Francis Scott Key Chapter

Francis Scott Key Chapter

Chapter Region: Harford and Cecil Counties; Aberdeen Proving Ground
President Name: Chris Susman, SURVICE Engineering Company
Address: 4695 Millennium Dr., Belcamp, MD 21017
Phone: 410-273-7722
Chapter Website Address:

Mission Statement: To support T&E professional development and efforts in STEM education.

Officers Names and Emails

President: Chris Susman, SURVICE,
VP Education: James Myers, JRAD,
VP Programs: Fred Merchant, SURVICE,
Secretary: Kathy Fontaine, USATEC,
Treasurer: Vien Nguyen, USATEC,

Chapter Scholarship Program information

The Francis Scott Key chapter of International Test and Evaluation Association awards at least one $1500 scholarship each year to a High School Senior in the Harford or Cecil County High Schools annually. The best seniors with a future interest in and a scholastic background in physical sciences, mathematics, or engineering are encouraged to submit an application for this scholarship.

In 2017, FSK awarded five college scholarships to students representing four different High Schools in the region.

Grady Roberts Science and Mathematics Academy at Aberdeen High School
Casey Busch Science and Mathematics Academy at Aberdeen High School
Joseph Haire Salem Christian School
Raymond Hughes The Tome School
Taira Baldauf Science and Mathematics Academy at Aberdeen High School

Upcoming Meetings and Events

Luncheons are held the first Wednesday of each month, unless otherwise advertised, and typically feature a speaker from the T&E community and also short presentations by one or two students from the Harford County Science and Mathematics Academy at Aberdeen High School on their Senior Capstone projects. Most luncheons are held at the Waters Edge Events Center in Riverside, Maryland near the Aberdeen Proving Ground. Upcoming meetings are scheduled as follows:

February 7, 2018 Mr. James Cooke USAEC
March 8, 2018 Mr. Robert Carter TRMC
April 4 MG Charleton USATEC Scholarship Luncheon
May 2 Mr. Joe Bucci DPEO IEW&S Professional Awards Luncheon
June 6 Mr. Chris Barrett USAMSAA SMA Poster Papers