Energizer Award

Energizer Award

Description: The Energizer Award recognizes “behind the scenes” volunteer contributions that have supported the Test and Evaluation community and/or member organizations.

Eligibility: Candidates do not need to be a member of ITEA.  The award may be presented to an individual or team. Each ITEA chapter or member organization may nominate up to two individuals.  A person can receive the “Energizer” recognition award only once. A candidate need not be of a technical background; any volunteer may be nominated.

Evaluation Criteria:

  1. A recipient of this volunteer award should be a person who offers themselves for a service without obligation to do so and without monetary compensation from ITEA or any other organization.
  2. The length of time of contributions need not be of any specific length of time.  The impact of contribution over the specified period of time is the important factor.
  3. The volunteer needs to demonstrate a professional demeanor and demonstration of a “Can do” attitude.
  4. Specific impacts of the contributions to T&E
  5. Specific impacts of the contributions to ITEA.
  6. Specific impacts of the contributions to the local community which includes raising T&E awareness.

Past Recipients

2007Sean Dobbin (Antelope Valley) & Natalie Stewart (China Lake Chapter)
2008Stacy Cabrera (Francis Scott Key Chapter)
2009Fred McCoy (George Washington Chapter)
2010Cathy Pritts (Francis Scott Key Chapter)
2011Leigh Christian (Rocket City Chapter)
2012Bruce Einfalt (Penn State Chapter)
2013 – Steve Woffinden (Valley of the Sun Chapter)
2014 – Kathi Swagerty (Valley of the Sun Chapter)

2015Jonathan “Jon” Denning (Antelope Valley Chapter)
2016Lena Moran (White Sands Chapter)
2017Chris L. Susman (Francis Scott Key Chapter)
2018 – Jason Vosatka (Emerald Coast Chapter)
2019 – Doresa Ringer (Atlanta Chapter)
2020 – Danielle Kaufman (George Washington Chapter)
2021 – Wendy M. Peterson (Antelope Valley Chapter)
2022 – Shelby L. Pearce (Emerald Coast Chapter)